Fifteen Minute Fettuccine Alfredo

Let’s talk pasta.And creamy, cheesy alfredo sauce. Because, let’s be honest, the two kinda belong together. What’s so great about this alfredo is that you can literally have it on the dinner table within fifteen minutes.

I have quite a large italian family, so I’ve eaten my far share of fettuccine over the years. For Christmas Eve, my Aunt would always make this amazing dinner with all the fish, seafood, etc; pretty much your typical Italian Christmas Eve dinner. However, she would always make several pounds of fettuccine also.

There were so many of us children that we would hog most of the fettuccine at our table. Because what ten year old is going to eat calamari? Well, I’ll tell you that I had no plans of ever touching anything other than this fettuccine because it was so good. And at the age of ten, fish really freaked me out.

I eventually outgrew my fear of eating fish. Albeit, I never ventured that far in my seafood eating adventures. Especially now that I may have developed an allergy to fish/seafood, it’s still unknown as of now. It’s totally okay, though, more pasta for me!

Fifteen Minute Fettuccine Alfredo
Makes about 4 servings (or more)

1 c. half & half
1 egg
1/2 c. Parmesan cheese
1 stick butter, melted
1/4 c. parsley
1 lb. fettuccine or any type of noodle

Cook pasta according to the instructions on the box. While pasta is cooking, melt butter in microwave. Add the rest of the ingredients; mix well and microwave 1-2 minutes. Stir, repeat 2-3 times until it thickens up a bit.

Once pasta is done, drain the water from the pan. Either leave the pasta in the pot or transfer to a bowl. Pour alfredo sauce over top and mix well to distribute the sauce. Serve and enjoy!

If you’re planning on serving this to a large amount of people, it’s really simple to double, triple, quadruple the recipe. I’d say the amount of alfredo sauce is equal to one pound (box) of pasta. So if you’re cooking two pounds, double the recipe and so on…

Excuse me while I wipe alfredo sauce off my face.

6 thoughts on “Fifteen Minute Fettuccine Alfredo

  1. I love pasta and so does the whole family. You don’t know how happy you have made me by posting this easy, quick recipe. Thanks a lot! This is a fabulous pasta dish!

Leave a Reply

