Peanut Butter & Fluff Tagalongs

I hope you’re prepared for the most addictive cookie in the universe.

As far as I’m concerned, pretty much all of the girl scout cookies are addictive. Luckily for me, I tend to grocery shop at odd hours and therefore never run into anyone trying to sell me cookies. Actually, maybe I should say unluckily; my life is seriously lacking in the thin mint department.

Let’s forget about thin mints for the moment and get back to my obsession with all things peanut butter. I’m not lying when I say these taste exactly like a tagalong cookie and I can very easily eat twelve without feeling that guilty.

These will satisfy all of your sweet/salty cravings and with just four ingredients, I don’t understand why you’re not off making them right this second. You can obviously omit the marshmallow fluff for a more traditional tagalong cookie but I wanted to be fancy. And you can’t get fancier than marshmallow fluff.

Peanut Butter & Fluff Tagalongs

• Ritz Crackers
• Peanut Butter (any kind)
• Marshmallow fluff
• Chocolate chips or bars (dark, white, milk, etc.)
• Sprinkles (optional)

Make small peanut butter and fluff sandwiches with the crackers. Melt chocolate in microwave or double boiler. Using a spoon or fork, carefully dip and coat the cookies into the melted chocolate. Place on wax or parchment paper, sprinkle with sprinkles or crushed up crackers and wait until the chocolate hardens. (You may want to speed up that hardening process by placing them in the fridge and leaving them there until serving. They melt easily).

These should be on your Superbowl dessert table because amongst all the yelling, grunting, cheering and beer spilling, it will be nice to eat something so refined (except when you start fighting over the last one).

11 thoughts on “Peanut Butter & Fluff Tagalongs

    • I don’t even know what to say besides thank you soo much, Jen! You’ve literally made my night :) Now to figure out who I’m going to pass it along too! Thank you again, I’ll definitely be checking out your blog a lot!

  1. Julia best cookies ever!!! I made these a couple of times already…..w/o the fluff. Better than the Girl Scouts!! Keep on cooking…..great job! ; )

Leave a Reply

